I Love You Like a Pig by Mac Brown

2 stars Children’s Picture Book

Really?  I enjoy Mac Barnett books, I really do but this one, I don’t know what I just read.  It’s supposed to be about “mapcap ways we love one another” but “I’m lucky like a window,” and “You’re funny like a fossil,” just didn’t convey crazy ways that people love one another to me.   As I looked at the illustrations, they helped tell the story, but the examples used in this book weren’t wacky ideas that I believe that kids would love and appreciate.  I’m not a fan of this book.   2 stars

Author: sandys5

Hi! Thanks for stopping by and reading my blog. I'm a huge reader, reading a variety of genres from children's to horror to historical fiction. If the book captures my attention, I'll read it. I'm an active volunteer at our public library performing many different roles. I'm also a mother and a Nana to some terrific grandchildren who I now watch during the day. I love to be outside, staying busy and enjoying nature. I write reviews for all the books that I read and I post the reviews on Amazon, B&N, Goodreads, BookLikes, Bloglovin', and here on WordPress. I also have a few book boards on Pinterest where I pin the book's cover. I am also a member of NetGalley. Thanks for stopping by today. I hope you found something that made your day. Please stop back again, or better yet, hit the "like" button or follow me. Have a terrific day and stay positive and read!

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started