Anxious by Luciana DeLuca

3.5 stars Children’s Picture Book

I like the illustrations in this book, and I liked how it helps describe this feeling.  The girl in the book is confused and overwhelmed with how she is feeling, and this book helps explain what is happening to her. 

Many of the pages in the book are devoted to explaining how the girl feels (the world her dark and is moving too fast & loud, she feels pulled in different directions and rushed, she’s scared, and she feels small, etc.) yet the solution to help her is only on a few pages (deep breathe, ask for help and a hug) which I didn’t like. 

I thought the solution should have been expanded to show exactly how they would be beneficial as the child reading this book might like that. 

  There are additional resources in the back of the book:  A Note to Readers, A Note To Adults, Resources for Caregivers that are helpful.  3.5

Author: sandys5

Hi! Thanks for stopping by and reading my blog. I'm a huge reader, reading a variety of genres from children's to horror to historical fiction. If the book captures my attention, I'll read it. I'm an active volunteer at our public library performing many different roles. I'm also a mother and a Nana to some terrific grandchildren who I now watch during the day. I love to be outside, staying busy and enjoying nature. I write reviews for all the books that I read and I post the reviews on Amazon, B&N, Goodreads, BookLikes, Bloglovin', and here on WordPress. I also have a few book boards on Pinterest where I pin the book's cover. I am also a member of NetGalley. Thanks for stopping by today. I hope you found something that made your day. Please stop back again, or better yet, hit the "like" button or follow me. Have a terrific day and stay positive and read!

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started